Jocelyn Bell

Editor/Publisher

Jocelyn Bell

As Editor and Publisher, I lead the team at Broadview. My job includes everything from developing and editing stories to creating budgets and setting strategies. You can email me at j.bell@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

Carol Moskot

Art Director

As Art Director, I lead every aspect of the overall visual style, layout, and graphic design of Broadview, including its brand identity and logo. My job is that of visual storyteller — envisioning the magazine’s content through the lens or brush of the right photographer or illustrator—to create a compelling narrative. You can email me at carol@carolmoskot.com.

 

 

 

 

Caley Moore

Managing Editor

My main job as managing editor is keeping the production process on track. I’m also the handling editor for the arts and culture section, and I do some feature editing too. You can email me at c.moore@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alanna Mitchell

Features and Front of Book Editor

I manage our Snapshot section and assign and edit our feature stories. You can email me at a.mitchell@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emma Prestwich (on leave)

Digital and United Church in Focus Editor

As the digital editor at Broadview, I’m responsible for overseeing and editing all the digital content. I also select photos to use in digital stories, review pitches, assign stories and select which print stories are repurposed for our website. I also assign and edit the United Church in Focus section. You can email me at e.prestwich@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

Nicole Schmidt

Associate Editor

N.S. Headshot staff I edit the Perspective and Disruptor sections, as well as handle fact checking for the magazine. You can email me at n.schmidt@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

Julie Carl

United Church of Canada in Focus Editor

I am the editor of the United Church of Canada in Focus section. I assign and edit stories about what the Church and its people are doing. Email me at j.carl@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Jung

Digital and Social Media Editor

I’m responsible for assigning and editing digital stories for our website. I also run Broadview’s social media channels and write our weekly newsletter. You can email me at c.jung@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

Sherlyn Assam

Assistant Digital Editor

As Broadview’s assistant digital editor, I help review, edit and build digital stories for the website. You can reach me at s.assam@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Kay

Digital Marketing Specialist

As Broadview’s digital marketing specialist, I assist with digital marketing initiatives and fundraising, advertising and subscription campaigns. You can email me at m.kay@broadview.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Watt

Circulation Marketing Manager

My work is on subscription campaigns and managing circulation tasks like issue selections and renewal and invoice runs. You can email me at s.watt@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

Trisha Elliott

Development Director

I help generate vital funds by providing opportunities for those who are passionate about Broadview to lend their support. My spiritual call is to help people make a difference in the world through generosity. If you would like to make a gift, please reach out to me at t.elliott@broadview.org.

 

 

 

Sharon Doran

Classifieds, Friends Fund, Promotion Manager

I manage our classified advertising, promotions and fundraising departments. I have been with the magazine for over 30 years. You can email me at promote@broadview.org or classifieds@broadview.org for Classifieds inquiries.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laurie Myles

Integrated Marketing Sales Manager

My job is advertising sales for print and digital opportunities. You can email me at l.myles@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Brooks

Editorial Administration

My job includes working with the Editor/Publisher and the Circulation team. I have a wide range of responsibilities that includes tasks like attending and writing minutes for the Board, Finance and Staff meetings,lending support to grant applications, processing subscriptions and responding to customer inquiries.  You can email me at a.brooks@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

Julie Shreve

Operations Administration

 

I am the Circulation Administrator, and work with group subscriptions handling any customer service concerns and processing renewal requests. I also handle reception duties.

 

 

 

 

Frances Giannou, Michael Johnston, Matthew Yassini

Accounting