Jocelyn Bell

Editor/Publisher

Jocelyn Bell

As Editor and Publisher, I lead the team at Broadview. My job includes everything from developing and editing stories to creating budgets and setting strategies. You can email me at j.bell@broadview.org.

 

 

 

Carol Moskot

Art Director

As Art Director, I lead every aspect of the overall visual style, layout, and graphic design of Broadview, including its brand identity and logo. My job is that of visual storyteller — envisioning the magazine’s content through the lens or brush of the right photographer or illustrator—to create a compelling narrative. You can email me at carol@carolmoskot.com.

 

 

Caley Moore

Managing Editor

My main job as managing editor is keeping the production process on track. I’m also the handling editor for the arts and culture section, and I do some feature editing too. You can email me at c.moore@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

Kristy Woudstra

Features Editor

I assign and edit the feature stories and Snapshot section for our print magazine. I also develop the digital strategy. My passion is to write about human rights issues both at home and overseas. You can email me at k.woudstra@broadview.org.

 

 

Emma Prestwich

Digital Editor

As the digital editor at Broadview, I’m responsible for overseeing and editing all the digital content. I also select photos to use in digital stories, review pitches, assign stories and select which print stories are repurposed for our website. You can email me at e.prestwich@broadview.org.

 

 

Andrew Faiz

Associate Editor

As the associate editor at Broadview, I oversee the content for the “Perspectives” section of our print magazine. Perspectives comprises two to three shorter length articles, plus an interview. You can email me at a.faiz@broadview.org.

 

 

 

Elena Gritzan

Associate Editor

I’m one of Broadview’s associate editors. I assign and edit the United Church in Focus section of the magazine, and oversee the magazine’s fact-checking process. You can email me at e.gritzan@broadview.org.

 

 

 

Chloe Tejada

Assistant Digital Editor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patricia Ingold

Editorial Administration

As support to both Observer Publications Inc. and the editorial team, I have a wide range of challenging responsibilities, such as recording and writing meeting minutes, lending support to the annual grant application, and submitting entries to multiple award organizations, just to name a few. You can email me at general@broadview.org.

 

Sarah Watt

Circulation Marketing Manager

My work is on subscription campaigns and managing circulation tasks like issue selections and renewal and invoice runs. You can email me at s.watt@broadview.org.

 

 

 

Sharon Doran

Classifieds, Friends Fund, Promotion Manager

I manage our classified advertising, promotions and fundraising departments. I have been with the magazine for over 30 years. You can email me at promote@broadview.org or classifieds@broadview.org for Classifieds inquiries.

 

 

Laurie Myles

Integrated Marketing Sales Manager

My job is advertising sales for print and digital opportunities. You can email me at l.myles@broadview.org.

 

 

 

 

Julie Shreve

Operations Administration

 

I am the Circulation Administrator, and work with group subscriptions handling any customer service concerns and processing renewal requests. I also handle reception duties.

 

 

Michael Johnston, Julian Lombardo, Matthew Yassini

Accounting